Australian University Games

Join the reigning Australian University Games champions on the Gold Coast from 24-29 September 2017.

The Australian University Games (AUG) is a multi-sport competition held annually in September/October between teams from more than 40 Australian universities and tertiary institutions across 30-plus sports. The Games were first held in 1993 in Queensland and is now the flagship event on the university sporting calendar, attracting over 6,000 competitor's each year.

The University of Western Australia (UWA) became the first university outside the big 3 (the University of Sydney, the University of Melbourne, and Monash University) to win the Overall Title since 1994, when we clinched the title on our home turf in Perth at the 2010 games. UWA backed it up again when the competition returned to Perth in 2016 by taking out the Overall Title again.

In 2017, the Australian University Games will be held on the Gold Coast, Queensland from 24-29 September 2017. Registration is required with Australian University Sport and UWA Sport. UWA Sport registrations close Friday 4 August 2017. As maximising the experience is important to us, all student team members will need to attend all information sessions and meetings as required.

UniGames 2017 Sports

Register for UniGames trials

The Australian University Games will be held at the Gold Coast from 24-29 September 2017.

Register your participation in the Trials for the games here.


World University Games and Championships teams (international)

The World University Games (WUG) and World University Chamipionships (WUC) are held every two years under the banner of the International University Sports Federation (FISU) and are hosted by countries around the world. World University Championships for individual sports alternate annually with the World University Games.