The UWA Cricket Club is based out of the Irwin Street building, located in the centre of the UWA Perth campus. The club fields both male and two female teams across multiple grades in the West Australian Cricket Association's domestic competition. A number of current UWACC members play higher level cricket including a number of Cricket Australia and Perth Scorchers representatives, most notably Ashton Agar, David Moody, Will Bosisto, Rebecca Grundy, Lauren Ebsary and Emily Smith.

Training and Coaching

June/July - September is the club’s usual pre-season training block. Typically this consists of a mixture of strength and conditioning, running and fielding sessions. Running concurrently with this there is a "UCC School of Excellence" where more specialised batting and bowling coaching takes place. These sessions take place on Tuesday & Thursday evenings and Saturday mornings.

The season begins early October and carries through until March. In this period we train Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and play games on Saturday and some Sundays.

This coming season the University Cricket Club will introduce a new coaching structure.

    Director of Coaching: Will Stibbs
    High Performance Manager: Wayne Pearson
    Youth and Talent Pathway Manager: Perry Allen
    Assistant Coach: Ian Thacker
    Bowling Coach: Jo Angel
    Specialist Bowling Coach: Christian Bauer


Membership costs are available upon enquiry.

Further Information

Visit our club website for full details of events and upcoming social fixtures.

Contact Us

Past and present Australian Representatives

J.W. Rutherford
L.C. Mayne
R.J. Inverarity
R.W. Marsh
W.J. Edwards
A.L. Mann
G.M. Wood
K.H. Macleay
C J L Rogers
A. Agar